21 April - 30 May 2021

It has been three years since we were last able to present the abundance of expression in woven tapestries that make up ARTAPESTRY. 40 weavers from all over Europe are participating in the triennial this time, giving us an impression of the currents that weaving art is currently preoccupied with. For the sixth time, a jury under the European Tapestry Forum has selected the most beautiful, skilfully executed and most creative tapestries from more than 100 submitters. The first prize this time went to Livia Papai from Hungary for the weaving "Way to light".In addition to the European weavers, two guest exhibitors from the USA have been invited: Helena Hernmarck and Nancy Koenigsberg, two prominent artists who give an impression of what is happening on the weaving scene outside Europe.

This year, the jury could not meet physically in Copenhagen as before due to corona restrictions, and the jury meeting was held virtually. But despite the circumstances, it managed to pick 43 weaves out of a highly qualified total field.
The jury consisted of:
Pawel Kielpinski, artist, professor v. Academy of Fine Arts in Poznan, Poland
Leena Svinhufvud, art historian, associate professor and curator at the Design Museum, Helsinki, Finland.
Andrea Milde, weaver, Berlin, Germany.

The following 40 professional weavers from 16 countries in the Nordic countries and Europe participate in ARTAPESTRY6:
Lise Frølund (DK), Feliksas Jakubauskas (LT), Marie-Thumette Brichard (F), Gudrun Pagter (DK), Carmen Groza (B, RO), Ann Nyberg (S), Gunilla Petersson (S), Dorthe Herup (N ), Soile Hovila (FI), Kristin Sæterdal (N), Anne Marie Egemose (DK), Mette Hansen (DK), Agneta B. Lind (S), Joan Baxter (UK), Jane Freear-Wyld (UK), Aino Kajaniemi (FI), Lindsey Marshal (UK), Sören Krag (N), Jane Riley (UK), Emma Nicole Straw (UK), Birgitta Hallberg (DK), Renata Rozsivalová (CZ), Joanne Soroka (GB-SCT), Katarzyna Lavocat (F), Mercé Paytuvi (E), Fiona Hutchison (GB-SCT), Inka Kivalo (FI), Ariadna Donner (FI), Brita Been (N), Chrissie Freeth (UK), Ann Naustdal (N), Wlodzimierz Cygan (PL), Elmira Dementeva (Rusl), Lis Korsgren (S), Erica Tampere (ESTL), Lívia Pápai (HU), Zane Vizule-Jakobsena (DK-LT), Marianne Poulsen (DK), Anet Brusgaard (DK ), Thomas Cronenberg (D).

The exhibition will be shown later in Kulturcentrum Ronneby, Sweden, SINKKA Art Museum in Kerava, Finland and possibly in Poznan, Poland.