NETWORK

The Art Centre Silkeborg Bad is member of several networks, partly because of our role as an art institution in Silkeborg, and partly because of our area of specialisation. Some of the more formal networks have the purpose of heightening visibility.  The Art Centre is a member of:

FKD - Danish Visual Artists
ODM – Association of Danish Museums (associated member)
Erhverv Silkeborg (Business Silkeborg)
VisitSilkeborg 
KK44 – Kristendoms- og kulturugerne i Silkeborg (Christianity and Culture Weeks of Silkeborg)

FKD - Danish Visual Artists

Danish Visual Artists was founded in 1992. The member art halls are all venues with continual art exhibitions. The art halls have no permanent collections. The association views it as a special task to communicate international contemporary art , to be a platform for new experiments, and to create a space for dialogue between Danish and foreign art.

Other than the Art Centre KunstCentret Silkeborg Bad, the association has the following members:

Brandts 13 www.brandts.dk
Den Frie Udstillingsbygning www.denfrie.dk 
Fotografisk Center www.photography.dk 
Galleri Image www.galleriimage.dk 
Gl. Holtegaard www.glholtegaard.dk
GL STRAND www.glstrand.dk
Kunsthal Charlottenborg www.kunsthalcharlottenborg.dk 
Kunsthal Nord www.kunsthalnord.dk 
Kunsthal Aarhus www.kunsthalaarhus.dk 
Kunsthal 44 Møen www.44moen.dk 
Nikolaj Kunsthal www.nikolajkunsthal.dk 
Overgaden. Institut for Samtidskunst www.overgaden.org 
Rønnebæksholm www.roennebaeksholm.dk 
Sophienholm www.sophienholm.dk 
Viborg Kunsthal www.viborgkunsthal.viborg.dk 

ODM

The Association of Danish Museums (www.dkmuseer.dk) has just under 200 members, comprising both art museums, museums of natural history, and museums of cultural history all over the country. All members report to the Danish Agency for Culture. Also, a series of other institutions are associated members of the ODM.

Attractions in Silkeborg

VisitSilkeborg www.silkeborg.com

AQUA, www.visitaqua.dk 
Bilernes Hus, www.bilerneshus.dk
Bio Silkeborg, www.biosilkeborg.dk
Blicheregnens Museum, www.museumsilkeborg.dk
Bowl & Fun, Silkeborg, www.bowlnfun.dk
Fort Østerlund, www.fort-oesterlund.dk
Gi´den gas Palads, www.gaspalads.dk

Hjejlen, the old paddle steamer, www.hjejlen.com
Jysk Automobilmuseum, www.jyskautomobilmuseum.dk
Klatremasten i Ry, www.klatremast.dk
Labyrinthia, www.labyrinthia.dk
Museum Jorn, www.museumjorn.dk
Museum Silkeborg, www.museumsilkeborg.dk
Papirmuseet (The Paper Museum), www.museumsilkeborg.dk
Silkeborg Bunker Museum, www.silkeborgbunkermuseum.dk
Silkeborg Rovfugleshow www.silkeborg-rovfugleshow.dk
Søndergaards Have, www.sondergaardshave.dk
Veteranbanen Bryrup-Vrads, www.veteranbanen.dk

BECOME A MEMBER

  • DKK 250,- / DKK 175,- annual
  • Free access all year
  • 10 % discount in the café
  • Free admission to one guest

 

Become a member 

Newsletter
Join our news-sbrev and get all the news direct to your inbox.